PNG Amini cricket team?

Posted: February 26, 2008 in Information, Out n About, Sports

I watched the game between PNG and India last week. This was the first match between Papua New Guinea and India. Naturally, I supported the Papua New Guinea team…. India started batting and made a very big run score…. it was PNG’s turn to bat and made less then 100 runs.

I was utterly disappointed but I guess Papua New Guinea is still learning to find its feet…

I then heard the commmentator making a very interesting comment about how the Papua New Guinea cricket team is filled with the Amini family. It has two brothers playing in the squad while the girls team had family members also involved. It got me thing that, maybe we should just change the name of the team to “PNG Amini cricket team”… anyway.. yesterday, a reader on post courier made a similar remark.

I am not alone!!

Leave a Reply

